Dear CACA members and chromatography colleagues,

Per its bylaws, the Chinese American Chromatography Association (CACA) elects its officers every two years. The officers include President, Immediate-Past-President, President-elect, Secretary, and Treasurer. The President-elect automatically becomes the President of the next administration team, and the current President becomes the Immediate-Past-President. The President-elect, Secretary, and Treasurer are elected by the Executive Committee from the current Executive Committee Members who have served on the Committee for at least two years.
In April 2020, the CACA Executive Committee conducted the election, and we are pleased to announce the new officers:

President: Dr. Naidong Weng, Johnson and Johnson, Spring House, PA, USA

President-elect: Prof. Yi He, The City University of New York (CUNY), New York, USA

Secretary: Dr. Mingming Ma, Corteva Agriscience LLC, Indianapolis, IN, USA

Treasure: Dr. Wu Chen, Agilent Technologies, Wilmington, DE, USA

Immediate-Past-President: Prof. Xiang Zhang, University of Louisville, Louisville, KY, USA

All officers were elected without objection, and they will have a two-year term of service.
In the past decade, CACA has become an influential organization in the field of separation science. We are looking forward to making more contributions and services to the community and our members under their new leadership.


Best regards,

CACA Executive Committee